Saturday, October 31, 2009

Be Proud of yourself

Friday, October 30, 2009

Wing span

Thursday, October 29, 2009

Wednesday, October 28, 2009

Tuesday, October 27, 2009

Monday, October 26, 2009

More scenes of nature through water color painting

We had our last Art class today, topping off a six-session adventure with Mr. Bolock, our tireless teacher, and fellow attendee, Gary, whose painting was the guide for the third painting of mine here.

Friday, October 23, 2009

Thursday, October 22, 2009

Tuesday, October 20, 2009

Monday, October 19, 2009

Three of a kind

In today's Art class (the penultimate one), Linda and I used the painting of another fellow student, Gary, as a guide to produce my own rendition here, all the while under the watchful eyes of Mr. Bolock, our Art teacher.

Sunday, October 18, 2009

Saturday, October 17, 2009

Friday, October 16, 2009

Wednesday, October 14, 2009

Painting Gold in Water

Gold fish and Golden carps that is, using Hu-Kuei Lin's Drawing Goldfish & Golden Carps in the series Chinese Paintings for Beginners (Art Book Co. Ltd., Taiwan, 1992).

Monday, October 12, 2009


Today is Columbus Day, a public holiday; hence, there is no Art class. However, Linda and have borrowed several sets of drawing from Mr. Bolock, the Art teacher, during the last class. And I was able to hold my own Art class today by exchanging them with Linda.

Sunday, October 11, 2009


We had our combined chinese brush painting and calligraphy class today, and here are what I was able to accomplish within the 3-hour fun-filled morning.

Saturday, October 10, 2009

Friday, October 9, 2009

Thursday, October 8, 2009

Wednesday, October 7, 2009

Tuesday, October 6, 2009

Monday, October 5, 2009

Cowboy at work

I painted the following in today's Art class, a cowboy cajoling a cow herd crossing a river, and making chops in the process.

Saturday, October 3, 2009

Celebrating Mooncake Festival ...

... Chinese painting and calligraphy style, in addition to partaking of the delicious mooncakes. The painting is obvious, while the calligraphy is of a famous Chinese poem penned by a Chinese poet during the Sung Dynasty, Su Shi, or better known as Su Dong Po, overlaid on a moon shot taken while on the USF campus.

Friday, October 2, 2009